Reviews


2357 results found, Showing results 1 25


Sep 26, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Good way to stop me breathing in pollen.

Advantages: small, easy and simple to use.

Disadvantages: I guessed the right size, but I think they should add an assorted size pack for first time buyers.
Update: Now they've added a trial pack.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (28) / No (3)
Jan 31, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I have a very typical office chair from Staples. The 52" Square was too floppy and did not sit up straight. So I exchanged it for the 52" ROUND and it works great.

Advantages: Did arrive in a nice package.

Disadvantages: 52" SQUARE is too floppy for a typical office chair and did not sit up straight. ROUND is ok.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (4)
Mar 1, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Couldn't be happier! Product arrived in 2 days, and has performed perfectly since installed by a certified technician. Such an improvement on our previous Navien...instant hot water, floor system always warm, and non-fluctuating shower temperatures.

Advantages: As above

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (22) / No (2)
Jun 30, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I thought the setup and configuration was not too difficult. It is important that you use the Navilink Wi-Fi remote control system User Manual, and follow the directions exactly for the type of unit you have. If you plan to use wireless and not hardwired, have your SSID and wireless network encryption password handy. Don't forget to add the Navilink's MAC Address to your wireless router's client access control menu if you have that enabled on your wireless router.

Advantages: Its real handy to be able to keep an eye on your energy and water usage whenever you want, as well as checking the status of the unit itself.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (1)
This customer purchased this item.
First, The service was fantastic! Never have i gotten a more detailed receipt than the one this company sent. I have yet to really use these in the "real world" but, I do see how they could work. The purchase is intended to allow me to ride my bike in a pollen filled area that i have moved. Also, my hope is to filter some of the strong odors in my workplace. Will update after actual use.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (17) / No (6)
Feb 14, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Excellent service, very timely.
Product size runs very small. I have a small nose and size small is likely for children not small adult. I measured as directed but should have bought medium. I used immediately at Dept. Store and perfume odor when right around filter, no protection from odors. Maybe better for dust and pollen. Same in grocery store aisle with detergents. If put too far in nostril will cause pain and sinus draining.

Advantages: Discreet

Disadvantages: Too small even having measured width of nostrils. Once inside nose they are too small as inside of nostril is larger than the outside opening. Next time will get medium. Need for 16hr plane trip, will use charcoal mask on top.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (1)
Keith Dunn-Fernandez (Son_of_Ottie) about  Webaround Computer/PC Webcam Backdrop, Privacy Screen:
Apr 7, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
I bought the Webaround as a quick and easy green screen option for video game streaming to Mixer. It does just what it says it will do. The thing you can't really know is whether it's perfect for your use case until you get it.
I bought the 56" version which is really very large. And just what I wanted. I don't like to feel trapped in a small frame where I can't gesture and move around.
Even though for my personal use case I won't deploy it every day, I'm very glad I have it for an option.

Advantages: If you're not streaming a lot then putting it on and taking it off the chair is no big deal. And IF you watch the YouTube video demonstrating how to close it you won't have any trouble. They've actually told me personally that they are going to re-write their closing instructions so that they're more clear and include the YouTube address of the closing technique so the BIGGEST complaint people have is about to disappear!
As for me, I'm glad I got it. It's going to be a quirky option I use for certain occasions. Because I am only using green screen for entertainment purposes I can do something like stick googly eyes all over it and be surrounded by floating eyeballs that move when I jiggle my chair. Weird things like that are a fun option for me. So even with some of its little issues it's still useful!

Disadvantages: Closing the Webaround is very tricky until you get the hang of it but just watch the demo on YouTube and you'll be golden. Also be VERY careful when you open it! It slaps open and anything in the way, kids, pets, plants, crystal vases, 65" $2000 4K TV sets, your nose...can get a very painful and possibly costly WHACK.
As I said, this is best for people who don't stream a lot. Maybe once a week or so. If you need to leave it on your chair because you stream daily or three times a week you may find it's too cumbersome for 24/7. It turns a computer chair into a throne with a big green back.
The only other thing, and this is pretty common with any green screen that's portable, you'll probably have to crop the image from your webcam to make it so ONLY you and the green screen are visible. And then you'd better not roll around in your chair because the Webaround goes with you and might expose your real room around an edge. A stationary screen won't do that. After you crop, the room will be covered and if you roll out of frame...well that's your silly mistake.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (1)
Jan 19, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
The small size is too big for a woman. I would bring the size down a notch. Or make and extra small. The small size fit my boyfriends nose. Aka a grow man
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Jul 28, 2016
This customer purchased this item.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (8)
Jun 13, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I bought them to filter scents and they do that partially.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Feb 28, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Prompt service and delivery by Gadgetsgo.com. Package arrived as advertised.

Advantages: Simple installation to block drafty return vent. Cut perfectly to size. Works well. A satisfied customer.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (1)
Sep 21, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
These shields are excellent - have used them in two homes - superior to the magnetic ones in that these seal completely, are very easy to install and are pleasing to the eye. In one of our homes, I had installed 8 of them and then we had an enormous smoke damage loss and these shields prevented damage to the AC in the attic. Without a doubt, well worth the additional cost of other products. Looking forward to installing them in our new home this Nov.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Searched everywhere for this product and was glad to finally find them on GadgetsGo. So far I have no complaints they fit perfectly in my Eemax and are keeping the water hot.

Advantages: The zinc plating is a nice improvement over the copper that I replaced.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Jan 11, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
Very easy to install. The vent cover works great. What a difference!

Advantages: see above

Disadvantages: none really
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Jan 28, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Perfect, easy to use!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Feb 10, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Well designed product. GadgetsGo provided excellent pricing and outstanding customer service.

Advantages: Blends in nicely, and provides effective draft control

Disadvantages: The included attachment devices did not work for my vents, but after some experimenting I used magnets purchased separately which were very effective and made for a simple installation.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Mar 17, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
I bought this to use Virtual Background in Zoom. I didn't want people to see my messy office in the background. For that purpose, it works well. I wish there were instructions for using a green screen with other applications, like Skype, Hangouts, etc. I tried OBS, but it is too complicated for me to figure out.

Advantages: Creates a quick and easy green screen attached to the back of your chair. Easy to attach. Fairly wide to block most of the view behind your chair.

Disadvantages: I have the square version. Since the screen comes / stores in a small bag, the screen does not stay flat when open. The slight curve in one corner creates a flaw in the virtual background. This flaw wouldn't apply to the ROUND version which is completely flat. I just needed the square for my work.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Aug 16, 2020
This customer purchased this item.
Perfect. I received my initial order today and they work as advertised. I ordered the 14" covers and think they work fine on the 15" x 15" vents.
I initially thought I would dislike the clear covers, and wanted only the covers that attach with magnets. But they didn't have a size for my 15" vents. But these clear covers are perfect.
Thanks for all your help!
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jan 26, 2019
This customer purchased this item.
These covers were installed over my air conditioning return vents. They are easy to install but a bit too flexible in the larger size I had to buy to cover the vent. When I tighten the elastic cord to tighten the seal the dome of the cover flexes very easily and the edges where the gaskets are don't pull up as firmly as I'd like. It is still way better than having no cover at all. I would give them five stars if the covers were made of thicker, less flexible plastic.

Advantages: Will cover a large vent. Stops drafts.

Disadvantages: Material is a bit light, at least in the larger sizes causing flex in the dome when tightening the cord causing seal to be a little loose.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
A-C Draftsheild saved my life, really…..I just moved into a Senior building, October 2016, with central heat/hair. To say there were wars over temperature, would be a gross understatement. After having the damper closed in my roon, I still felt the wild temperature flucuations, none of them comfortable, After I received, and installed myself in less than 10 mins, my A-C Draftshield, PROBLEM SOLVED! I consider myself off this grid now. I control temperature with windows and blinds, letting sun in, or not. Thank you so much - I couldn’t have remained here without it!

I’m recommending you to the property manager here, in case there are future problems.

Again, many thanks! Very best, Loretta
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
May 17, 2017
This customer purchased this item.


Advantages: Extreme convenience to be able to access my Navien from anywhere.

Disadvantages: Very difficult to setup and program.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
I installed one of these last year, not the E model and was very pleased with the operation of it. This one replaced a Biasi Combi boiler that started giving me problems after ten years of service. The Navien was a third of the size of the Biasi unit.

Advantages: Small footprint. Energy efficient. Easy for one person to install, to lift and hang on its wall bracket. Most of the default posisiitions of the dip switches were applicable to my application. This came with an outdoor sensor to make the unit more efficient, I had to pay an additional 70 bucks for my other Navien.

Disadvantages: This unit produces a lot of condensate, probably two and a half gallons a day, so you have to have a drain close by or, in my case, a condiensate pump and 30 feet of tubing. There is some delay in providing hot water at the tap in the morning so I am going to install an auto circulater at the end of the hot water manifold to speed that up.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Apr 25, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
Works great. I set it to turn off the re-circulation pump during the hours while I am normally asleep. If the re-circulation pump is off for 8 hours a day then the cost of heating water for re-circulation is reduced by 33% annually.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
May 18, 2018
This customer purchased this item.
It's a fun little toy. The base is nice and strong. The bird does what it's supposed to. It loses its luster just like any other toy. But its worth the $14.95

Advantages: It has a nice strong base.

Disadvantages: The parrots pegs on its feet are hard to get in the holes at first. And they're very fragile. I thought I broke one the first night I put it together.
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Dec 6, 2017
This customer purchased this item.
boiler works great... it is heating a 50x96 shop with no problem
great boiler I would recommend to anyone heating with in floor system

Advantages: runs very efficiently

Disadvantages: none that I have discovered yet
Loading...Was this review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)